Dream Dancing

String Orchestra

Dream Dancing

Composed By

Carl Holmquist

Dream Dancing is a work that seeks to combine the tranquility of a lullaby and the grace of a dance. Written in a waltzing triple meter, an original melody is passed around the sections of the orchestra. As the work unfolds, traces of familiar graceful music, such as a phrase from Bach's Cello Suite No. 1 and Brahms' famous Lullaby, make their way through the texture. After the dance reaches its peak, the music gradually relaxes and cadences to a gentle rest. The final sounds are a subtle crescendo, as if the ensemble and listener are awakened from a sweet dream.
Listen, Download, and View

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Dream Dancing


(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMMOR169

Price: $ 50.00

Duration: 2:23

Grade: Grade 4

Extra Score Product Number: GMMOR169SC

Extra Score Price $ 8.00