Molly's Sweet

Concert Band

Molly's Sweet

Composed By

George H. Rowe

In his first published work, arranger Rowe has produced a brilliant three movement suite of traditional Irish fiddle tunes.  The first movement, Molly Ban is an energetic reel, featuring many meter and key changes and melodic moments in nearly every section of the band.  Nostalgia reigns in the heartfelt second movement of this work Molly Bon, a lament that includes solos for piccolo, euphonium, and oboe.   The third movement, Moll in the Wad, closes the work with a traditional Irish double jig that at times combines duplets with 6/8 time for a spectacular effect.  A fabulous concert band work not to be missed!
Listen, Download, and View

Molly Ban

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Molly's Sweet

Molly's Sweet (score)

Molly Bon

Moll in the Wad

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM383

Price: $ 100.00

Duration: 3:11, 3:11, 1:49 (8:11)

Grade: Grade 4

Extra Score Product Number: GMM383SC

Extra Score Price $ 18.00