La Boutique Fantasque

Concert Band

La Boutique Fantasque

Composed by

Rossini | arr. Respighi

Band Setting By

Jim Mahaffey

Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936) based this ballet suite on the earlier opera music of Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868).  The suite of three movements opens with a spirited Can-Can, in the traditional style with an accelerando to the end, followed by a beautiful and melodic Valse spotlighting the woodwind section.  The suite concludes with a rousing and dynamic Galop.  Mahaffey has done a great job here in bringing the joy of the ballet stage to the modern wind band in this authentic arrangement.
Listen, Download, and View

Movement 1

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for La Boutique Fantasque

All movements (score)

Movement 2

Movement 3

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM219

Price: $ 85.00

Duration: 1:19 | 1:48 | 1:35

Grade: Grade 3+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM219SC

Extra Score Price $ 10.00