Three Hungarian Dances

Concert Band

Three Hungarian Dances

Composed by

Johannes Brahms

Transcribed By

Kenneth Singleton

Using a chamber music approach to scoring for wind ensemble, the transcriber has here created a very authentic wind setting of three Brahms orchestral dances. For advanced groups with strong players in all sections, this arrangement could be an extremely rewarding foray into late-Romantic music, and a great centerpiece for any concert!

Listen, Download, and View

Movement 1

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Three Hungarian Dances

Movement 1 (score)

Movement 2

Movement 3

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM218

Price: $ 100.00

Duration: 3:22 | 2:14 | 1:52

Grade: Grade 5+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM218SC

Extra Score Price $ 15.00