Concerto for Four Cellos

String Orchestra

Concerto for Four Cellos

Composed by

Antonio Vivaldi

Arranged By

J. Cameron Law

Vivaldi's Concerto for Four Violins in B Minor, opus 3, no. 10, was published in 1711 in L'estro armonica ("The Harmonic Fancy"), a set of 12 concertos for various instruments. This particular concerto was probably written for a performance at L'Ospedale della Pieta, a school for orphaned and indigent girls in Venice, where Vivaldi taught and composed for over twenty years. The first movement (lowered a whole step from the original key and edited by the arranger) provides a wonderful virtuosic showcase for four solo cellos and string orchestra.

Section parts - Grade 4
Solo parts - Grade 5

Listen, Download, and View

Concerto for Four Cellos

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Concerto for Four Cellos

Concerto for Four Cellos (score)

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMMOR97

Price: $ 60.00

Duration: 3:30

Grade: Grade 4+

Extra Score Product Number:

Extra Score Price $ 10.00