String Orchestra


Composed by

Johannes Brahms

Arranged By

Michael Hopkins

This Intermezzo, originally in A major for solo piano, has here been arranged in C major to take advantage of the low registers of the viola and cello. This is an excellent piece to work on slurred string crossings, developing vibrato, and sustained, legato bowing. Expressive fingerings have been included so students may vibrate comfortably in the middle positions. Students will enjoy playing this lush, beautiful, and sophisticated work by one of history’s greatest composers.

Listen, Download, and View


Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.

No score available for this piece


Product Number: GMMOR028

Price: $ 40.00

Duration: 3:11

Grade: Grade 3

Extra Score Product Number: GMMOR028SC

Extra Score Price $ 6.00