March from Second Suite

String Orchestra

March from Second Suite

Composed by

Gustav Holst

Arranged By

Bob Lipton

Edited By

J. Cameron Law

Initially written for military band, the first movement of Holst's Second Suite in F is comprised of 3 British folk tunes which were originally performed on string instruments. The key as been changed to D major for ease of fingerings. The cellos and violas will delight in long extended melodies where they can shine. This superb arrangement is a great way for your students to experience playing the music of Holst.

Listen, Download, and View

March from Second Suite

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for March from Second Suite

March from Second Suite (score)

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMMOR121

Price: $ 50.00

Duration: 5

Grade: Grade 3

Extra Score Product Number: GMMOR121SC

Extra Score Price $ 8.00