String Orchestra

Moonlight Express

Composed By

Susan Day

All aboard for a fun musical train ride! This piece evokes a picture of excitement and energy as the train leaves the station, represented by eighth note double stops. The slower legato middle section, featuring violas and second violins, evokes a moonlit passage through a pastoral countryside. Very strong both melodically and harmonically, this wonderful new Susan Day work is sure to bring a smile to both players and audience!

Listen, Download, and View

Moonlight Express

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.

No score available for this piece


Product Number: GMMOR031

Price: $ 50.00

Duration: 4:11

Grade: Grade 3

Extra Score Product Number: GMMOR031SC

Extra Score Price $ 6.00