Letters from Liadov, Opus 58

Concert Band

Letters from Liadov, Opus 58

Composed by

Anatoly Konstantinovich Liadov

Transcribed By

Jim Mahaffey

The arranger has taken five movements from the original eight movement late-Romantic Russian orchestral suite and transformed them into a very colorful suite for band.  This suite of short movements features a wide variety of tempi, keys, styles, and moods, making it a perfect centerpiece for a concert or festival performance.

Listen, Download, and View

Movement 1

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Letters from Liadov, Opus 58

Movement 1 (score)

Movement 2

Movement 3

Movement 4

Movement 5

(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM180

Price: $ 85.00

Duration: 0:56 | 1:42 | 1:00 | 2:02 | 1:29

Grade: Grade 3+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM180SC

Extra Score Price $ 10.00