The Wayfarer's Journey

Concert Band

The Wayfarer's Journey

Composed By

Douglas Akey


Using "The Wayfaring Stranger" as a basis for a freewheeling set of theme and variations, composer Akey has created a remarkably colorful musical tableaux. The work opens mysteriously with a recorder solo (cued in clarinet), and progresses through a widely varied musical scenario with many creative rhythmic and scoring touches. This could easily be the most memorable work of the year for your students and audience!

Listen, Download, and View

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for The Wayfarer's Journey


(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM238

Price: $ 85.00

Duration: 6:14

Grade: Grade 4+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM238SC

Extra Score Price $ 10.00